Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday (65): The Temptation, Drain You and Vessel

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine where you can post about upcoming books you're looking forward to. This is a wonderful chance for blogger to show off what's coming out soon that they are excited about! Every week my wishlist balloons thanks to this awesome meme.

His touch was electric.  
His eyes were magnetic.
His lips were a temptation.... 
But was he real? 
After crashing her car on an empty highway, Shane is miraculously saved by Travis, a mysterious cowboy who walks out of nowhere. She is instantly attracted to him, and for the first time, she believes in “soul mates.” But Shane soon discovers that Travis is dead and that strict rules from the Underworld govern kindred spirits of different dimensions. Breaking these rules could destroy both their souls. And while Travis is almost impossible to resist, temptation proves to be the kindest enemy they encounter. 
Can true love surpass the power of pure evil? Part love story, part supernatural thriller, this first book in the Kindred trilogy will leave readers lusting for more!
Why I need this: I'm definitely lusting here. This sounds like a sexy, fun read and I love the paranormal twist. Plus, it's part thriller too! I'm in love here folks!

The Temptation is out April 24, 2012 from HarperTeen.

Drain You by M. Beth Bloom
There’s normal, and then there’s paranormal, and neither is Quinlan Lacey’s cup of Diet Coke. 
Quinn’s life is a red carpet of weird fashions, hip bands, random parties, and chilling by the pool with her on-and-off BF Libby. There’s also her boring job (minimum wage), a crushed out co-worker (way too interested), her summer plans (nada), and her parents (totally clueless). Then one night she meets gorgeous James, and Quinn’s whole world turns crazy, Technicolor, 3-D, fireworks, whatever. 
But with good comes bad, and unfortunately Quinn’s new romance brings with it some majorly evil baggage. LA is crawling with gangs of the undead, all aching to drain something. Now, to make things right, Quinn has to do a lot of things wrong. 
Quinn’s goal: to stay sane, cool, in love, and alive.
With a one-of-a-kind protagonist, high-fidelity friendships, wicked LA nightlife, and a restless romance, this unforgettable debut from M. Beth Bloom is perfect for fans of Heather Brewer and John Green.
Why I need this: If the summary is written in the character's voice (and a suspect it's something close to it) I think this novel is going to be a blast. I great mix of quirky contemp and paranormal!

Drain You is out July 24, 2012 by HarperTeen.

Vessel by Sarah Beth Durst
In a desert land where serpents made of unbreakable glass fly through the sky and wolves made of only sand hunt within storms, Liyana is destined to be a vessel, to sacrifice herself so that her clan's goddess can inhabit her body... but her goddess never comes.
Why I need this: Hello sexy cover alert! Is this not gorgeous? Plus, it sounds super unique. It's definitely a world I'd like to visit for a while (even if I do hate serpents). 

Vessel is out September 11, 2011 from Margaret K. McElderry Books.

What are you waiting on this week?


  1. AWESOME PICKS! Love the cover of Temptation!

    Krazyyme @ Young Readers

  2. The Temptation is definitely on my wishlist. Reminds me of Shade =D

  3. The Temptation looks really good. I added to my list :)

  4. Wow those are AMAZING picks! The Temptation sounds irresistible, Drain You sounds like quite a fun read, and Vessel does sound really unique and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE COVER! Thanks for sharing!

    My WoW:

  5. oh wow!!! the Temptation sound HOT!!!! soooooooo on my list now!!!! thanks!!!

    Tara’s WoW and her giveaway


Thinking of writing something below? Well, that's why you are awesome! I always love feedback!

This blog is an award free zone. With the demand of a full time job, blogging time is becoming much more precious and I just don't have the time to meet the demands of awards. Thanks so much for thinking of me anyway!

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Blog Design by Use Your Imagination Designs all images form the Impossible Things kit by Studio Tangie and Rebecca McMeen